Remove a Player
1 min
To remove a player from BrightSign services, follow the steps below:
- If you are using BSN.Cloud, remove the Provision entry so the player doesn't auto-setup after getting fully cleared (see Delete a Provisioning Record)
- Clear the player storage so it doesn't continue running the current client/content. From the DWS, select:
- Diagnostics > Disable Autorun (the player will reboot)
- Diagnostics > Storage Formatting
- Factory reset the player so it doesn't re-register on BSN.Cloud or BSN.com and goes back into the default provision/registration process. To do this, from the DWS, select Control > Factory Reset (for other options, see Factory Reset a Player).
- Delete the player from the BSN.Cloud or BSN.com network, so it doesn't re-sync or "repair" itself.
If you are using a CMS partner, contact the partner’s support team to remove the player from their service.