Single Provisioning
6 min
to provision a single player, go to player setup > provisioning add player click add player to provision a single player you will be prompted to enter the player's serial number and optionally, a player name and description important the player is now provisioned even though a setup file was not explicitly assigned because the default setup file docid\ j9wsbhjjzhw01fvh nqfn has been automatically assigned to the player if the player is powered on at this point , it will configure itself with the default setup file changing to another setup file at that point would require reprovisioning docid 1w4jvaz8ryker3j2tlnjw the player if you do not want the player to be configured with the default setup file, do not boot up the player yet and continue with the steps below player already registered if you enter a serial number of a player that has already been provisioned, you will get an error if the player was brand new when obtained, then you or someone in your organization likely already provisioned the player and you should be able to find the player in the provisioning list however, if the player was previously owned and provisioned, the previous owner / administrator must delete the player's provisioning record from their player network before you can provision the player for your player network for security reasons, only the current administrator of a player is able to delete a player's provisioning record brightsign is generally unable to remove player provisioning records if you have a player that was previously provisioned, contact the previous owner / administrator and request that they delete the player's provisioning record assign setup file until the player boots up and configures itself with the assigned setup file (in this case, the default setup file), you can assign a different setup file to the player when the player boots up, it will configure itself per the currently assigned setup file select the target player(s) click assign setup file select the desired setup file if the player has not booted up since being provisioned, it will download and apply the selected setup file upon boot up if the player has booted up since being provisioned, see the important note below important for provisioned players that have already booted up, assigning a setup file strictly defines the setup file that should take effect when the player is reprovisioned a reboot or even a factory reset docid\ yncf7p2pyzo2qedf1jyim will not result in the new setup file going into effect the player must be reprovisioned for the new setup file to take effect see reprovisioning docid 1w4jvaz8ryker3j2tlnjw for more details apply cms url the apply cms url option lets you set up a cms not affiliated with the brightsign partner program by providing the url where the setup package for this cms resides refer to cms url docid\ resciigy djrpuzgwaa4e for more details on this publishing mode delete player click delete to remove a player from the provisioning list this deletes the player's provisioning record with brightsign when a player without an associated provisioning record boots up, it can individually be provisioned anew per the steps above, or bulk provisioned docid 0sb4shwyeydfrguqjoi9q along with other players