---
title: Remove a Player
slug: manage/remove-a-player
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-09-25T16:27:52.074Z
---

To remove a player from BrightSign services, follow the steps below:

1. If you are using BSN.Cloud, remove the Provision entry so the player doesn't auto-setup after getting fully cleared (see [Delete a Provisioning Record](docId\:ynCF7P2PYZo2qedF1JYim))
2. Clear the player storage so it doesn't continue running the current client/content. From the DWS, select:
   1. **Diagnostics >** **Disable Autorun** (the player will reboot)
   2. **Diagnostics > Storage Formatting**
3. Factory reset the player so it doesn't re-register on BSN.Cloud or BSN.com and goes back into the default provision/registration process. To do this, from the DWS, select **Control > Factory Reset** (for other options, see [Factory Reset a Player](docId\:ynCF7P2PYZo2qedF1JYim)).
4. Delete the player from the BSN.Cloud or BSN.com network, so it doesn't re-sync or "repair" itself.&#x20;

:::hint{type="warning"}
If you are using a CMS partner, contact the partner’s support team to remove the  player from their service.
:::

