---
title: Reassign BSN Subscription
slug: legacy-docs/reassign-bsn-subscription
docTags: 
createdAt: 2025-03-11T06:58:09.587Z
---

:::hint{type="warning"}
This page / section pertains to **BrightSign Network** (often abbreviated **BSN**), our legacy cloud platform. Our latest cloud platform is **BSN.Cloud**. Development of BSN has largely ceased and the platform will eventually be deprecated and replaced with BSN.Cloud.
:::

To move an active subscription from one player to another:

1. Sign in to the [BSN WebUI](https://brightsignnetwork.com/).
2. Go to the **Current Usage** tab and find the player that is currently using the subscription to reassign.
3. Select **Properties**  for the player (located in the **Actions** column on the right).
4. Select **Delete** to free up the assigned subscription. This will not permanently remove the player from your BSN network.
5. Find the player to assign the subscription to and select the arrow to the left of a player’s Health status.
6. Select **Add Subscription**.
7. Select the freed subscription and chose **Add**. The subscription is now queued: It will be assigned to the player once the current subscription and any previously queued subscriptions expire.

To re-enable the deleted player using another subscription:

1. Find the deleted player in the list of devices. Make sure **Show Deleted Devices** (on the lower-right) is checked. 
2. Select **Properties** for the player.
3. Select **Restore**.

:::hint{type="info"}
If the **Automatic Subscriptions Management** option is disabled, you will need to assign a subscription to the player manually using **Add Subscription**\*.\*
:::

