---
title: Decommission a Player
slug: hardware/decommission-a-player
docTags: 
createdAt: 2025-03-11T06:58:11.201Z
---

To decommission a player:

1. Remove the player from cloud services:
   1. If your player uses BrightSign Network (Legacy) ([https://brightsignnetwork.com/](https://brightsignnetwork.com/)*),* follow the steps in [Reassign BSN Subscription](docId\:PPu8742Db_5fxb93lPct5) up to and including step 4.
   2. If your player uses BSN.Cloud, perform steps 1, 2 and 9 in [Move Players to a New Network](docId\:PnnFeWAfFLzFv9og6ATjs).
   3. If your player uses a CMS partner application, consult with the partner support team to remove your player from their service.
2. Format the player's microSD card by following the steps [here](docId\:BI1ClyWDiepZIOvRLOs0j).
3. [Factory Reset a Player](docId\:ynCF7P2PYZo2qedF1JYim).

If you encounter any issues, [contact support](https://support.brightsign.biz/hc/en-us/requests/new).
